Diane’s Concert Recommendations

Providing your child with the opportunity to hear live music by attending concerts whenever possible will help them progress and develop a passion for music. Below are local concerts for the 2018-2019 year.

UCSB Arts and Lectures Series

  • Kronos Quartet
    Tuesday, December 4, 8 p.m.
    Campbell Hall
  • Leonidas Kavakos, violin
    Friday, January 25, 7 p.m.
    Campbell Hall
  • Black Violin
    Saturday, January 26,  3 p.m.
    Campbell Hall
  • Danish String Quartet: A Nordic Folk Program
    Tuesday, February 12, 7:00 PM
    Rockwood
  • Danish String Quartet: Haydn, Abrahamsen, Nielsen
    Wednesday, February 13, 7:00 PM
    Campbell Hall
  • Anne-Sophie Mutter, violin
    Wednesday, February 13, 7:00 PM
    Campbell Hall
  • Yo-Yo Ma
    Saturday, April 27, 7:30 PM
    Granada Theater
  • Bell-Isserlis-Denk Trio
    Tuesday, May 7, 7:00 PM
    Granada Theater

 

Santa Barbara Symphony

  • The Rite Of Spring
    Saturday, November 17, 8:00 PM &
    Sunday, November 18, 3:00 PM
    Granada Theater
  • Pictures At An Exhibition
    Saturday, January 19 @ 8:00 PM &
    Sunday, January 20 @ 3:00 PM
    Granada Theater
  • Beethoven’s Triple Concerto
    Saturday, February 16, 8:00 PM &
    Sunday, February 17, 3:00 PM
    Granada Theater
  • Amadeus Live
    Saturday, March 16, 8:00 PM &
    Sunday, March 17, 3:00 PM
    Granada Theater
  • Verdi’s Requiem
    Saturday, April 13, 8:00 PM &
    Sunday, April 14, 3:00 PM
    Granada Theater
  • Romeo & Juliet
    Saturday, May 11, 8:00 PM &
    Sunday, May 12, 3:00 PM
    Granada Theater

 

CAMA

  • Russian National Orchestra
    Wednesday, February 27, 8:00 PM
    Granada Theater

 

Camerata Pacifica

  • Beethoven, Haydn, & Brahms
    September 14, 7:30 PM