Diane’s Concert Recommendations

UCSB Arts and Lectures

  • Venice Baroque Orchestra
    Tuesday, Feb. 6, 8 p.m.
    Campbell Hall
  • Vienna Philharmonic Orchestra
    Wednesday, March 5, 8 p.m.
    Arlington
  • Yo-Yo-Ma & Kathryn Stott
    Thursday, March 13
    Granada
  • Ray Chen, violin
    Wednesday, October 9, 7:00p.m.
    Hahn Hall

 

Santa Barbara Symphony

  • Timothy Chooi – Bruch Violin Concerto No. 1
    Saturday March 15 at 8 p.m. and
    Sunday March 16 at 3;00p.m.
    Granada
  • Sara Sant’Ambrogio –Dvorak: Concerto for Cello
    Saturday May 17 at 8:00 p.m.
    Sunday May 18 at 3:00 p.m.

 

CAMA

  • Bahia Youth Symphony Orchestra
    Monday February 17 at 8 p.m.
    Granada
  • LA Philharmonic – Gustavo Dudamel, conductor, – Emanuel Ax, piano
    Sunday May 4 at 4:00 p.m.
    Granada

 

Masterseries at the Lobero

  • Chris Thile, solo mandolin
    Tuesday February 11 at 8 p.m.