Diane’s Concert Recommendations

Providing your child with the opportunity to hear live music by attending concerts whenever possible will help them progress and develop a passion for music. Below are local concerts for the 2019-2020 year.

UCSB Arts and Lectures Series

  • Danish String Quartet with the Danish National Girls Choir
    Tuesday, November 12, 7:00 PM
    Granada Theatre
  • Danish String Quartet
    Wednesday, November 13, 7:00 PM
    Campbell Hall
    Bach – Fugue no. 16 in G minor BWV 861
    Mendelssohn – String Quartet No. 2 in A minor
    Beethoven – String Quartet No. 15 in A minor Op. 132
  • Itzhak Perlman – Stories of his Life and Career
    Tuesday, January 21,  6:30 PM
    Granada Theatre
  • Patricia Kopatchinskaja, Violin & Jay Campbell, Cello
    Saturday, January 25, 7:00 PM
    Hahn Hall
  • Black Violin
    Tuesday, January 28, 7:00 PM
    Granada Theatre
  • Michael Barenboim and the West-Eastern Divan Ensemble
    Saturday, March 7, 4:00 PM
    Hahn Hall
    Schubert: Rondo in A major, D. 438
    Benjamin Attahir: newly commissioned work TBA
    Mendelssohn: String Octet in E-flat Major, Op. 20
  • Yefim Bronfman and the New York Philharmonic String Quartet
    Tuesday, April 7, 7:00 PM
    Campbell Hall
  • Brooklyn Rider – pioneering string quartet
    Tuesday,  April 21, 8:00 PM
    Campbell Hall

CAMA

  • Pamela Frank, violin & Peter Serkin, piano
    Wednesday, December 11, 8:00 PM
    Lobero
    Bach – Complete Sonatas for Violin and Keyboard

SYV Concert Sereies

  • Isabel Bayrakdarian, soprano – Ben Jacobsen, violin – Jonathan Moerschel, viola  – Robert Cassidy, piano
    Saturday, September 21, 7:00 PM
    St. Mark’s
  • Jackie Brand, violin – Erik Ryneaaarson, viola – Trevor Handy, cello
    Saturday, November 9, 7:00 PM
    St. Mark’s
  • The Radian String Quartet
    Friday, April 24, 7:00 PM
    St. Mark’s

Santa Barbara Symphony

  • Festa Italiana  feat: Francesca Dego – Paganini Violin Concerto
    Saturday, October 19, 8:00 PM &
    Sunday, October 20, 3:00 PM
    Granada Theater
  • Mozart & Mahler
    Saturday, November 16 @ 8:00 PM &
    Sunday, November 17 @ 3:00 PM
    Granada Theater
  • Beethoven – Symphoney No. 3
    Saturday, January 18, 8:00 PM &
    Sunday, January 19, 3:00 PM
    Granada Theater
  • Tchaikovsky & Mozart
    Saturday, February 15, 8:00 PM &
    Sunday, February 16, 3:00 PM
    Granada Theater